Home News Iphone


By Alexis Cole

LifeAtStart.com reporter

On September 12, 2017 Apple will be releasing the new iPhone 8. There will be three iPhones coming out: iPhone X, 8 and 8 plus. The reason why it is called iPhone X is because it is the 10th anniversary of the 10th iPhone. It comes with the iOS 11 update with dark mode which iPhone users have been waiting for. Also there is a new thing added called Face ID which is similar to Touch ID and there will be a new phone color.

There was a lot of different rumors about what the new iPhone 8 looked like. The reason behind this is that there was an old Apple employee who sent out the link to the phone. He had got fired for exposing their future project. Shortly after finding that out, Apple started sending out links to their new phone.

A lot of people like to ask what is the difference between the 7 and the 8. The iPhone 8 has an edge-to-edge display, an vertical dual rear-facing camera, seems to be the first to have a wireless charging tech, and is all glass but still durable. The iPhone X will be the first iPhone that will cost more than $1,000. Also there is a new feature on it called Animoji to help take better selfies.

Personally, I think that Apple is overrated. Yes they do have a lot of different devices but I don’t get what the big deal is. Their prices are too high for an average person to pay and the phones always break easily. All of the new features that their adding isn’t really useful to me. If I owned Apple I would add features that are more useful people and I would make the prices reasonable. If you have any questions contact me at alexiscjb56@gmail.com.


Previous articleEducation is essential
Next articleFake news